Angebote zu "Epub" (76 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Actor. Unerwartete Leidenschaft (eBook, ePUB)
€ 3.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Niklas ist ein heißer; arroganter und verdammt erfolgsverwöhnter Schauspieler – und als Marianne zufällig zu ihm in den Lift steigt, hält er sie für einen aufdringlichen Fan… Aber sie ist nicht der Typ, der sich das gefallen lässt. Sie kann nämlich mindestens so arrogant werden wie Niklas und die Begegnung zwischen den beiden entwickelt sich zu einer Explosion der sexuellen Begierde... ´´The Actor´´ – ist die limitierte Auflage des Bestsellers „Dark Instinct“.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Jan 16, 2019
Zum Angebot
The Actor´s Guide to Headshots, Resumes, and De...
€ 3.48 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Jan 18, 2019
Zum Angebot
The Actor´s Step-By-Step Guide To Casting Call ...
€ 3.48 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Jan 18, 2019
Zum Angebot
The Wildflowers (eBook, ePUB)
€ 1.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Tony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative ... adulterous to the core. They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea - the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy. But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in. My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him ... it comes for us all, sooner or later. This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside. Harriet Evans is ´perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy´ Best

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Jan 16, 2019
Zum Angebot
Insatiable (eBook, ePUB)
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Asa Akira (28) has already had an extremely unusual life. Educated at the United Nations International School in Manhattan, she soon was earning a good living by stripping and working as a dominatrix at a sex dungeon. Akira has now built up a reputation for being of the most popular, hardworking, and extreme actors in the business, winning dozens of awards for her 330+ movies, including her #1 bestselling series Asa Akira Is Insatiable?.In Insatiable, Akira recounts her extraordinary life in chapters that are hilarious, shocking, and touching. In a wry, conversational tone, she talks about her experiences shoplifting and doing drugs while in school, her relationship with other porn stars (she is married to one) and with the industry at large, and her beliefs about women and sexuality. Insatiable is filled with Akira?s unusual and often highly amusing anecdotes, including her visit to a New Hampshire sex shop run by a mother and son.In a world where porn is increasingly becoming part of the mainstream, Akira is one of very few articulate voices writing from the inside. She something important, controversial, and astonishingly interesting to say about sex and its central role in our lives and culture.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Jan 16, 2019
Zum Angebot
The Natashas (eBook, ePUB)
€ 11.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Béatrice, a solitary young jazz singer from a genteel Parisian suburb, meets a mysterious woman named Polina. Polina visits her at night and whispers in her ear: ´There are people who leave their bodies and their bodies go on living without them. These people are named Natasha.´César, a lonely Mexican actor working in a call centre, receives the opportunity of a lifetime: a role as a serial killer on a French TV series. But as he prepares for the audition, he starts falling in love with the psychopath he is to play. Béatrice and César are drawn deeper into a city populated with visions and warnings, taunted by the chorusing of a group of young women, trapped in a windowless room, who all share the same name ... Natasha. A startlingly original novel that recalls the unsettling visual worlds of Cindy Sherman and David Lynch and the writing of Angela Carter and Haruki Murakami, The Natashas establishes Yelena Moskovich as one of the most exciting young writers of her generation.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Jan 16, 2019
Zum Angebot
Bomb (eBook, ePUB)
€ 17.84 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Thirty years of interviews that offer “a window into the minds and the writing processes of some of the world’s best practitioners of poetry and prose” ( Publishers Weekly , starred review). Since 1981, the quarterly magazine Bomb has been the gold standard for artist-on-artist interviews, showcasing writers, performers, actors, musicians, painters, and architects. The founders, a group of New York City–based artists, wanted a public space for art-makers to talk to each other about their work without the interference of critics or journalists. Thirty years later comes this anthology: an addictively insightful collection of thirty-five interviews with some of the world’s most thought-provoking, funny, profound, compelling authors. It includes literary luminaries such as Mary Gaitskill, Junot Díaz; Sharon Olds, Amy Hempel, Martin Amis, Jeffrey Eugenides, Sapphire, Edwidge Danticat, and Jennifer Egan, among many others, as well as an introduction by Francine Prose. These authors speak frankly about the joys and the pain that inform their work, the influence of family, ambition, criticism, and the sinking, thrilling knowledge of their own mortality. This is Bomb Magazine ’s gift to readers: a glimpse into the minds that created the books which informed you, challenged you, yanked on your heartstrings and touched your soul. “ Bomb: The Author Interviews brings together a selection of conversations in a handsome anthology. The book, which offers 35 of the magazine’s interviews, is both a primer on authorial strategies and a record of the evolution of an iconic literary institution.” —The Washington Post “ BOMB ’s author interview series, which has been going for years, is one of the most inspiring dialogues between writers available.” — Bustle “These are not your run of the mill author interviews featuring a journalist throwing canned questions at a writer, these are conversations between writers and delve into the essence of creativity . . . Essential reading for any admirer of contemporary literature.” —Seattle Post-Intelligencer

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Jan 16, 2019
Zum Angebot
The Proposal (eBook, ePUB)
€ 1.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A fun and flirty novel from Jasmine Guillory, author of The Wedding Date , o ne of Cosmopolitan´s 33 Books to Get Excited About in 2018. For fans of Jo Watson, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin, about the perils of public proposals and the beauty of an unexpected second chance. When freelance writer Nikole Paterson goes to a Dodgers game in LA with her actor boyfriend, the last thing she expects is a scoreboard proposal. Saying no isn´t difficult - they´ve only been dating for five months, and he can´t even spell her name correctly. The hard part is having to face a stadium full of disappointed fans... At the game with his sister, Carlos Ibarra comes to Nik´s rescue and rushes her away from a camera crew. He´s even there for her when the video goes viral and Nik´s social media goes crazy. Believing that neither of them are looking for anything serious, Nik embarks on an epic rebound with the handsome doctor, filled with food, fun, and fantastic sex. But when their glorified hookups start breaking the rules, will they be brave enough to admit what they´re really feeling? ´What a charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel´ New York Times bestselling author Roxane Gay on The Wedding Date

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Jan 16, 2019
Zum Angebot
The Art of War (eBook, ePUB)
€ 0.49 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Art of War is a Chinese military treatise that was written during the 6th century BC by Sun Tzu. Composed of 13 chapters, each of which is devoted to one aspect of warfare, it has long been praised as the definitive work on military strategies and tactics of its time. The Art of War is one of the oldest books on military strategy in the world. It is the first and one of the most successful works on strategy and has had a huge influence on Eastern and Western military thinking, business tactics, and beyond. Sun Tzu was the first to recognize the importance of positioning in strategy and that position is affected both by objective conditions in the physical environment and the subjective opinions of competitive actors in that environment. He taught that strategy was not planning in the sense of working through a to-do list, but rather that it requires quick and appropriate responses to changing conditions.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Jan 16, 2019
Zum Angebot