Angebote zu "Epub" (63 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Actor. Unerwartete Leidenschaft (eBook, ePUB)
3,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Niklas ist ein heißer; arroganter und verdammt erfolgsverwöhnter Schauspieler – und als Marianne zufällig zu ihm in den Lift steigt, hält er sie für einen aufdringlichen Fan… Aber sie ist nicht der Typ, der sich das gefallen lässt. Sie kann nämlich mindestens so arrogant werden wie Niklas und die Begegnung zwischen den beiden entwickelt sich zu einer Explosion der sexuellen Begierde... ´´The Actor´´ – ist die limitierte Auflage des Bestsellers „Dark Instinct“.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 21.06.2018
Zum Angebot
Station Eleven (eBook, ePUB)
7,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´BEST NOVEL. The big one . . . stands above all the others . . . beautifully written, and wonderfully elegiac, a book that I will long remember, and return to.´ George R.R. Martin, author of Game of Thrones . The New York Times Bestseller Winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award Longlisted for the Baileys Women´s Prize for Fiction National Book Awards Finalist PEN/Faulkner Award Finalist Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel is a bold vision of a dystopian future, frighteningly real, perfect for fans of Margaret Atwood´s The Handmaid´s Tale. What was lost in the collapse: almost everything, almost everyone, but there is still such beauty. One snowy night in Toronto famous actor Arthur Leander dies on stage whilst performing the role of a lifetime. That same evening a deadly virus touches down in North America. The world will never be the same again. Twenty years later Kirsten, an actress in the Travelling Symphony, performs Shakespeare in the settlements that have grown up since the collapse. But then her newly hopeful world is threatened. If civilization was lost, what would you preserve? And how far would you go to protect it?

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 21.06.2018
Zum Angebot
The Star Trap (eBook, ePUB)
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When struggling actor Glenn Harley helps starlet Nancy Rhymer cover up the death of another actor, he finds himself caught in a web of blackmail, murder, and betrayal.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 21.06.2018
Zum Angebot
Macbeth (eBook, ePUB)
0,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Macbeth is among the best-known of William Shakespeare´s plays, and is his shortest tragedy, believed to have been written between 1603 and 1606. It is frequently performed at both amateur and professional levels, and has been adapted for opera, film, books, stage and screen. Often regarded as archetypal, the play tells of the dangers of the lust for power and the betrayal of friends. For the plot Shakespeare drew loosely on the historical account of King Macbeth of Scotland by Raphael Holinshed and that by the Scottish philosopher Hector Boece. There are many superstitions centred on the belief the play is somehow ´´cursed´´, and many actors will not mention the name of the play aloud, referring to it instead as ´´The Scottish play´´.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 21.06.2018
Zum Angebot
The Indian (eBook, ePUB)
12,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The author of the headline making GNARR! How I Became the Mayor of a Large City in Iceland and Changed the World (Melville House, 2014), former comedian (and mayor) Jón Gnarr now turns his lens from politics to tell his life story in his literary debut.The Indian is a highly entertaining and bittersweet literary memoir by Jón Gnarr, the world-famous Icelandic comedian and former Mayor of Reykjavik,Iceland, revisiting his troubled childhood. Diagnosed as ´´retarded´´ because of his severe dyslexia and ADHD, Gnarr spent time in a ´´home for retarded children´´ before getting out, only to find himself subjected to constant bullying, leading the young Gnarr to identify with the Indians against bully cowboys on TV.The Indian is the first book in a trilogy that looks back at Gnarr´s childhood and adolescence, providing the unparalleled coming of age story of an outcast who overcame the odds and matured into a world-renowned comedian, actor, writer, and politician. Each book in the trilogy is told with the warmth and humor that defines Gnarr´s unique personality, allowing readers of all ages to identify with his story.Jón Gnarr was born in 1967 in Reykjavík, Iceland. He formed the Best Party in 2009 and became the mayor of Reykjavík in 2010, and his fans include Noam Chomsky, Björk, and Lady Gaga. The most famous comedic actor in Iceland, Gnarr´s work includes the book GNARR! How I Became the Mayor of a Large City in Iceland and Changed the World(Melville House, 2014), numerous movies, including The Icelandic Dream and A Man Like Me, and the television series The Night Shift, which aired on BBC4 and won Gnarr the Icelandic equivalent of an Emmy. Gnarr won the prestigious Lennon-Ono Peace Prize in 2014 for his dedicated work to promoting peace through humor and understanding around the world.Lytton Smith (b. 1982) is an Anglo-American poet and translator. He has taught at Columbia University, Fordham University, and Plymouth University, and is currently a professor at SUNY?Oneonta. He has translated two other novels from Icelandic: The Ambassador by Bragi Ólafsson (Open Letter, 2010), and A Child in Reindeer Woods by Kristín Ómarsdóttir (Open Letter, 2012).

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 21.06.2018
Zum Angebot
New and Old Wars (eBook, ePUB)
21,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Mary Kaldor´s New and Old Wars has fundamentally changed the way both scholars and policy-makers understand contemporary war and conflict. In the context of globalization, this path-breaking book has shown that what we think of as war - that is to say, war between states in which the aim is to inflict maximum violence - is becoming an anachronism. In its place is a new type of organized violence or ´new wars´, which could be described as a mixture of war, organized crime and massive violations of human rights. The actors are both global and local, public and private. The wars are fought for particularistic political goals using tactics of terror and destabilization that are theoretically outlawed by the rules of modern warfare.Kaldor´s analysis offers a basis for a cosmopolitan political response to these wars, in which the monopoly of legitimate organized violence is reconstructed on a transnational basis and international peacekeeping is reconceptualized as cosmopolitan law enforcement. This approach also has implications for the reconstruction of civil society, political institutions, and economic and social relations.This third edition has been fully revised and updated. Kaldor has added an afterword answering the critics of the New Wars argument and, in a new chapter, Kaldor shows how old war thinking in Afghanistan and Iraq greatly exacerbated what turned out to be, in many ways, archetypal new wars - characterised by identity politics, a criminalised war economy and civilians as the main victims.Like its predecessors, the third edition of New and Old Wars will be essential reading for students of international relations, politics and conflict studies as well as to all those interested in the changing nature and prospect of warfare.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 21.06.2018
Zum Angebot
King Lear (eBook, ePUB)
0,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

King Lear is a tragedy by William Shakespeare, believed to have been written between 1603 and 1606, and is considered one of his greatest works. The play is based on the legend of King Leir of Britain. It has been widely adapted for stage and screen, with the part of Lear being played by many of the world´s most accomplished actors.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 21.06.2018
Zum Angebot
The main role (eBook, ePUB)
1,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Who did not see the famous column of Trajan - at least on TV or on postcards? Italians are very proud of it. But they do not suspect that the column appeared thanks to our compatriot. The unemployed actor Maxim got into the past and was not at a loss: he was a gladiator, led a conspiracy against Emperor Domitian, brought to power the Emperor Trajan. True, none of the Romans did not bother to glorify Maxim. We will do this in this book.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 21.06.2018
Zum Angebot
Harlequin and Columbine (eBook, ePUB)
0,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

American novelist Booth Tarkington´s life spanned the period 1869-1946, giving him a unique insight into the United States as its culture underwent a number of rapid changes. In the humorous novel Harlequin and Columbine, Tarkington explores the cult of celebrity that began to flower in earnest in the early decades of the twentieth century, using the character of an egotistical actor, Talbot Potter, as the focus of his gentle but hilariously spot-on satire.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 21.06.2018
Zum Angebot
Hot Set (eBook, ePUB)
0,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

As an actor in Hollywood, I get whatever I want. Women, jobs money. It all comes easy to me. But when I meet Chloe, she´s anything but easy. Those pouty lips would look good around my celebrity sized c*ck. Until I find out she´s the director´s assistant and he doesn´t like to share. I could lose my whole career if I get her in my bed. I have to decide, Chloe or being a star. Hot Set is a standalone Bad Boy Romance. It has an HEA and NO cliffhanger.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 21.06.2018
Zum Angebot