Angebote zu "Epub" (58 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Actor. Unerwartete Leidenschaft (eBook, ePUB)
3,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Niklas ist ein heißer; arroganter und verdammt erfolgsverwöhnter Schauspieler – und als Marianne zufällig zu ihm in den Lift steigt, hält er sie für einen aufdringlichen Fan… Aber sie ist nicht der Typ, der sich das gefallen lässt. Sie kann nämlich mindestens so arrogant werden wie Niklas und die Begegnung zwischen den beiden entwickelt sich zu einer Explosion der sexuellen Begierde... ´´The Actor´´ – ist die limitierte Auflage des Bestsellers „Dark Instinct“.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 14.08.2018
Zum Angebot
Last Looks (eBook, ePUB)
14,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A razor-sharp, exquisitely paced, madly fun debut thriller that gleefully lampoons Hollywood culture and introduces the highly eccentric yet brilliant ex-detective gone rogue: Charlie Waldo. There are run-of-the-mill eccentric Californians, and then there´s former detective Charlie Waldo. Waldo, a onetime LAPD superstar, now lives in solitude deep in the woods, pathologically committed to owning no more than one hundred possessions. He has left behind his career and his girlfriend, Lorena, to pay self-imposed penance for an awful misstep on an old murder case. But the old ghosts are about to come roaring back. There are plenty of difficult actors in Hollywood, and then there´s Alastair Pinch. Alastair is a onetime Royal Shakespeare Company thespian who now slums it as the ´´wise´´ Southern judge on a tacky network show. He´s absurdly rich, often belligerent, and typically drunk--a damning combination when Alastair´s wife is found dead on their living room floor and he can´t remember what happened. Waldo´s old flame Lorena, hiding peril of her own, draws him toward the case, and Alastair´s greedy network convinces Waldo to take it on. But after such a long time away from both civilization and sleuthing--and plagued by a confounding array of assailants who want him gone--Waldo must navigate complicated webs of ego and deceit to clear Alastair´s name . . . or confirm his guilt.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 14.08.2018
Zum Angebot
Station Eleven (eBook, ePUB)
7,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´BEST NOVEL. The big one . . . stands above all the others . . . beautifully written, and wonderfully elegiac, a book that I will long remember, and return to.´ George R.R. Martin, author of Game of Thrones . The New York Times Bestseller Winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award Longlisted for the Baileys Women´s Prize for Fiction National Book Awards Finalist PEN/Faulkner Award Finalist Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel is a bold vision of a dystopian future, frighteningly real, perfect for fans of Margaret Atwood´s The Handmaid´s Tale. What was lost in the collapse: almost everything, almost everyone, but there is still such beauty. One snowy night in Toronto famous actor Arthur Leander dies on stage whilst performing the role of a lifetime. That same evening a deadly virus touches down in North America. The world will never be the same again. Twenty years later Kirsten, an actress in the Travelling Symphony, performs Shakespeare in the settlements that have grown up since the collapse. But then her newly hopeful world is threatened. If civilization was lost, what would you preserve? And how far would you go to protect it?

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 14.08.2018
Zum Angebot
Blizzard (eBook, ePUB)
1,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Volodymyr Hudenko, a young writer from Konotop, who is already known to our reader, has written a new interesting and fascinating book, ´´Khurdelytsia´´. Hurricane, snowstorms, snow and cold - it´s not just an artificial entourage for some additional realism. Here and peculiar actors, as well as certain symbols, symbols. The symbols of what is happening in the book, and the future destiny, which is designed not only for the inhabitants of a small village in the Sumy region, but also for all mankind. The writer skillfully keeps the intrigue, so readers will be in constant tension. And in addition, they expect a double accident. Believe me, you did not even think about this.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 14.08.2018
Zum Angebot
The Wildflowers (eBook, ePUB)
1,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Tony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative ... adulterous to the core. They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea - the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy. But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in. My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him ... it comes for us all, sooner or later. This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside. Harriet Evans is ´perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy´ Best

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 14.08.2018
Zum Angebot
Colour Me In (eBook, ePUB)
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

THE CATCHER IN THE RYE meets TURTLES ALL THE WAY DOWN from the acclaimed author of THE TASTE OF BLUE LIGHT. Praise for The Taste of Blue Light: ´´Beautiful. Visceral. Gripping.´´ Louise O´Neill FIX ME. DRAW ME WHOLE. COLOUR ME IN. Nineteen-year-old actor Arlo likes nothing more than howling across the skyline with best friend Luke from the roof of their apartment. But when something irreparable happens and familiar black weeds start to crawl inside him, Arlo flees to the other side of the world, taking only a sketchbook full of maps. With its steaming soup and neon lights, this new place is both comforting and isolating. There, Arlo meets fellow traveller Mizuki. Something about her feels more like home than he´s felt in a while. But what is Mizuki searching for? HOW FAR CAN YOU OUTRUN YOURSELF . . . BEFORE YOU LOSE YOUR WAY BACK?

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 16.08.2018
Zum Angebot
The Cast (eBook, ePUB)
10,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Cast is an irresistible celebration of the strength of women, finding the courage to persevere in life´s drama of heartbreak and joy, by the world´s favourite storyteller, Danielle Steel. Kait Whittier has built her magazine column into a hugely respected read followed by fans across the country. She loves her work and adores her grown children, treasuring the time they spend together. But after two marriages, she prefers to avoid the complications and uncertainties of a new love. Then, after a chance meeting with television producer Zack Winter, everything changes. Inspired by the true story of her own grandmother, Kait creates the storyline for a TV series. Within weeks, Kait is plunged into a colourful, star-studded world of actors and industry pros who will bring her vision to life, from the reclusive grand dame to LA´s hottest bad boy actor. As secrets are shared and revelations come to light, friendships deepen. But in the midst of this charmed year, Kait is forced to confront the greatest challenge a mother could ever know and this unforgettable cast becomes more important to her than she ever could have imagined.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 14.08.2018
Zum Angebot
Pitino (eBook, ePUB)
7,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

On September 26, 2017, the biggest recruiting scandal in college basketball history sent shock waves through the world of sports. Caught up in a massive FBI and NCAA investigation?and the intense media spotlight?was Rick Pitino, the Louisville Cardinals? Hall of Fame coach. Here, from Pitino himself, comes the real story of the ongoing case and the hard truth about how college hoops has been pushed to the brink of disaster by greed, bad actors, and shoe company money. Rick Pitino has spent a lifetime in basketball. He is the recruiting and coaching maestro behind Final Four appearances with three different teams, and National Championships at two of them. He worked the early days of the legendary Five-Star camp and scouted players without the influence of agents, runners, or shoe companies. And he has run today?s recruiting gauntlet of sports apparel marketing, corrupted assistant coaches, unethical youth coaches, and powerful organizations hellbent against him. Rick Pitino has seen it all, dealt with it all, and now tells it all. Pitino is the story of an epic coaching career and the evolution of NCAA basketball to the multi-billion-dollar enterprise it is today. It is also a master?s course on the arts of coaching and recruiting. And in the telling, the one and only Rick Pitino lays all his cards on the table in addressing scandals of his past and the current headline-grabbing investigation that led a packed Board of Directors at Louisville to derail his career.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 14.08.2018
Zum Angebot
Faking It (eBook, ePUB)
3,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

RECENTLY OPTIONED BY HOLLYWOOD! A sizzling new actress on the rise. A mega-hot action star´s career in free fall. Jackson Cruise is super hot, super successful, and his movies have made billions at the box office. But when he´s caught up in an unexpected scandal, Jackson´s career might seriously be sidelined if he doesn´t offer the press something else to feast upon--like his love life. Start the damage control now. Enter emerging actress Sienna Jones, who is offered millions to become Jackson´s new girlfriend. Sienna decides to take the job and fake it, and before long, her star starts to rise as her and Jackson´s fake relationship begins to trend on Twitter. All while the actor´s hunky security guard, Austin Black, looks on at Sienna in lust. As Sienna and Austin become friends--and then a whole lot more after one steamy night of passion--the question is simple: How long can Sienna continue to fake it when she realizes that she´s falling in love. With Christina Ross´ gift for delivering romance, humor, wit, and characters you´ll love and never forget, Faking It will leave readers swooning until the last page is turned.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 14.08.2018
Zum Angebot
After Greenwashing (eBook, ePUB)
24,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Businesses promote their environmental awareness through green buildings, eco-labels, sustainability reports, industry pledges and clean technologies. When are these symbols wasteful corporate spin, and when do they signal authentic environmental improvements? Based on twenty years of research, three rich case studies, a strong theoretical model and a range of practical applications, this book provides the first systematic analysis of the drivers and consequences of symbolic corporate environmentalism. It addresses the indirect cost of companies´ symbolic actions and develops a new concept of the ´social energy penalty´ - the cost to society when powerful corporate actors limit the social conversation on environmental problems and their solutions. This thoughtful book develops a set of tools for researchers, regulators and managers to separate useful environmental information from empty corporate spin, and will appeal to researchers and students of corporate responsibility, corporate environmental strategy and sustainable business, as well as environmental practitioners.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 14.08.2018
Zum Angebot